Skip to content

Meet NMIN’s HQP Program Advisory Committee (HPAC)

The NanoMedicines Innovation Network (NMIN) is pleased to introduce the inaugural members of its Highly Qualified Personnel (HQP) Program Advisory Committee (HPAC).

The HQP Program Advisory Committee advises the Research Management Committee (RMC) of NMIN on training and programming opportunities that will increase the knowledge, skills and expertise of trainees and new professionals in the field of nanomedicine. Its inaugural members are:
  • CHAIR: Nicolas Bertrand, Associate Professor, Université Laval
  • Ildiko Badea, Professor, College of Pharmacy and Nutrition University of Saskatchewan
  • Devika Chithrani, Associate Professor, Department of Physics & Astronomy, University of Victoria
  • Michael Doschak, Professor, Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Alberta
  • Marianna Foldvari, Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Waterloo
  • Emmanuel Ho, Associate Professor, School of Pharmacy & Dept. of Chemical Engineering, University of Waterloo
  • Andrew R. Martin, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, University of Alberta
  • Naomi Matsuura, Associate Professor, Materials Science & Engineering, University of Toronto
  • Donald Miller, Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics, University of Manitoba