Skip to content

2022 Poster Competition Winners Announced

Back, L to R: Josh Friesen, Isabelle Largillière, Parnian Mehinrad, Daniel Berard, Tyler Thomson. Front, L to R: Nashmia Zia, Amélie Baron, Samantha McWhirter, Alexandra Birkenshaw, Abishek Wadhwa, Yulin Mo. Missing: Michael Valic.

NMIN is proud to acknowledge the NMIN trainees who won top prizes at the Poster Competition of NMIN’s 2022 Scientific Meeting.

Winners: Postdoctoral level

Winners: PhD level

Winners: MSc level

Eighteen judges selected the winning posters from among the 33 submissions displayed at the Competition. The winners were announced by Dr. Suresh Gadde, the Trainee Poster Competition Vice-Chair, at the Gala Dinner of NMIN’s 2022 Scientific Meeting.

Josh Friesen (1st place, MSc-level) presents his poster at the NMIN Scientific Meeting